The Sporting News Manager of the Year Award

The Sporting News Manager Of The Year Award

The Sporting News Manager of the Year Award

to get instant updates about 'The Sporting News Manager Of The Year Award' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Sporting News Manager of the Year Award' was established in 1936 by The Sporting News and was given annually to one manager in Major League Baseball. In 1986 it was expanded to honor one manager from each league.

Listed below in chronological order are the MLB managers chosen as recipients of the TSN Manager of the Year Award.


<TABLE border="3" cellspacing="3" cellpadding="3"><tr style="background: #e3e3e3;"><td>Year</td><td>Name</td><td>Club</td><td>League</td></tr><tr>

<td>1936</td><td>Joe McCarthy</td><td>New York Yankees</td><td>American League</td></tr><tr>

<td>1937</td><td>Bill McKechnie</td><td>Boston Braves</td><td>National League</td></tr><tr>

<td>1938</td><td>Joe McCarthy</td><td>New York Yankees</td><td>American League</td></tr><tr>

<td>1939</td><td>Leo Durocher</td><td>Brooklyn Dodgers</td><td>National League</td></tr><tr>

<td>1940</td><td>Bill McKechnie</td><td>Cincinnati Reds</td><td>National League</td></tr><tr>

<td>1941</td><td>Billy Southworth</td><td>St. Louis Cardinals</td><td>National...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from