The Tony Hancock Show

The Tony Hancock Show

Television Less

The Tony Hancock Show

to get instant updates about 'The Tony Hancock Show' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Tony Hancock Show was a black-and-white British sketch show starring Tony Hancock that was broadcast for two series from 1956 to 1957. It was written by Eric Sykes, Larry Stephens and (for the few last episodes) Ray Galton and Alan Simpson. All the episodes were shown live.



Series One (1956)

  1. Episode One (27 April 1956)
  2. Episode Two (4 May 1956)
  3. Episode Three (11 May 1956)
  4. Episode Four (18 May 1956)
  5. Episode Five (25 May 1956)
  6. Episode Six (1 June 1956)

Series Two (1956–57)

  1. "Hancock - The Man of the Moment" (16 November 1956)
  2. "Honneur Et Fidelité" (30 November 1956)
  3. "The Further Adventures of Hancock" (14 December 1956)
  4. "Weather or Not" (28 December 1956)
  5. "Napoleon and Josephine" (11 January 1957)
  6. "The Odd Job Man" (25 January 1957)

Missing episodes

All episodes of the second series are thought lost.


External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from