The Unicorn

The Unicorn

Album Less

The Unicorn

to get instant updates about 'The Unicorn' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Unicorn is the second album by Irish folk music group The Irish Rovers, released in 1967.

The title track The Unicorn, a recording of Shel Silverstein's poem, reached #7 in the U.S. Despite having virtually nothing to do with Ireland or Irish culture, the song remains popular in Irish pubs to this day.

The Unicorn song is also included on "The Irish Rovers Gems" double disk (1996), and on their 40th Anniversary CD, "40 Years A-Rovin'" (Rover Records, 2005).

Track listing

  1. The Unicorn – 3:18
  2. Bonnie Kellswater – 2:39
  3. The Orange and the Green – 2:37
  4. Hiring Fair – 2:28
  5. Bridgit Flynn – 1:58
  6. Come In – 1:46
  7. Goodbye Mrs. Durkin – 2:34
  8. Pat of Millingar – 2:34
  9. The Wind that Shakes the Corn – 3:03
  10. The First Love in Life – 2:50
  11. The Black Velvet Band – 3:43

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from