The Weavers at Carnegie Hall

The Weavers At Carnegie Hall

Album Less

The Weavers at Carnegie Hall

to get instant updates about 'The Weavers At Carnegie Hall' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!--page requested at WikiProject Missing encyclopedic articles/List of notable albums -->

At Carnegie Hall is the second album by The Weavers. The concert was recorded live at Carnegie Hall in New York City on Christmas Eve 1955. At the time the concert was a come-back for the group following the inclusion of the group on the entertainment industry blacklist. It peaked at number 24 on the Billboard Top 200.

Track listing

  1. "Darling Corey" (traditional, arranged by Gilbert, Hays, Hellerman) &mdash; 1:58
  2. "Kisses Sweeter Than Wine" (traditional, arranged by Gilbert, Hays, Hellerman) &mdash; 3:14
  3. "Pay Me My Money Down" (Parrish) &mdash; 2:36
  4. "Greensleeves" (traditional) &mdash; 2:39
  5. "Rock Island Line" (Leadbelly) &mdash; 2:19
  6. "Around the World" (Gilbert, Hays, Hellerman) &mdash; 2:37
  7. "Wimoweh" (traditional, arranged by Gilbert, Hays, Hellerman) &mdash; 1:46
  8. "Venga Jaleo" (Brooks) &mdash; 2:09
  9. "Suliram (I'll Be There)" (Campbell, Engvick) &mdash; 2:05
  10. "Shalom Chaverim" (Gilbert, Hays, Hellerman) &mdash; 2:02
  11. "Lonesome Traveler" (Hays) &mdash; 1:59
  12. "I Know Where I'm Going" (traditional, arranged by Gilbert, Hays, Hellerman) &mdash; 1:51
  13. "Woody's Rag/900 Miles" (Guthrie) &mdash; 1:34
  14. "Sixteen Tons" (Travis) &mdash; 2:03
  15. "Follow the Drinking Gourd"......
  16. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from