The Willard

to get instant updates about 'The Willard' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- Image with unknown copyright status removed: -->The Willard (stylized as THE WILLARD) is a Japanese punk band that started in 1982 and continues to play to this day. The Willard were known for their "popish" songs fused with punk, but has since changed their sound over the years, from punk to goth to indie.

Band members

Original line-up:
  • Jun - vocals
  • You - guitar
  • Klan - bass
  • Kyoya - drums

  • Jun was briefly in The Stalin as guitarist in 1984, he went by the name June-Bleed.
  • You was later replaced by Shin, and Shin was later replaced by Kagawa from Dead End.
  • Klan was temporarily replaced by Anai but came back to do Take the Horror Train and has stayed til this day.
  • Kyoya left and is now in Laughin Nose.
  • You left too, making Jun the guitarist and vocalist.
  • Ex-guitarist Shin died in 2010.

Current line-up:
  • Jun - vocals, guitar
  • Klan - bass
  • Ohshima - drums


  • 1) Good Evening Wonderful Fiend (Captain Records, 1985 release, 1989 CD conversion, 1998 picture CD conversion)
  • 2) Will (J.A.P Records, 1986 release, 1989 CD conversion)
  • 3) Who Songs a Gloria? (Toshiba EMI, 1986 release)
  • 4) Indies (The Crown Record, 1987 release)
  • 5) The Legend of Silver Guns (Toshiba EMI, 1987 release)
  • 6) Mercy for the Rabbit (Toshiba EMI, 1988 release)
  • 7) The Town in Destiny (Toshiba EMI, 1988 release)
  • 8) Gone With the Wind (Toshiba EMI, in 1989 release, the LP board was 2 groups)
  • 9) The Willard ( Triad (1990 release)
  • 10) Rebtile House (......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from