The Wizard of Oz (TV series)

The Wizard Of Oz (TV Series)

Television Less

The Wizard of Oz (TV series)

to get instant updates about 'The Wizard Of Oz (TV Series)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Wizard of Oz was an animated television series produced by DiC in 1990 to capitalize on the 50th anniversary of the 1939 classic film. The series featured thirteen episodes and premiered on ABC, starting on September 8, 1990.

Series Premise

Dorothy has decided to return to Oz, with Toto, using the ruby slippers. Upon arriving, she learns The Wicked Witch has been resurrected, and taken over The Emerald City. The Wizard is in his hot air balloon, which is under a spell. Dorothy, Toto, The Scarecrow, Tin Man, and Cowardly Lion set out to rescue the Wizard and defeat The Witch once and for all.

The Ruby Slippers

To combat the idea the slippers would provide Dorothy with ultimate power against the Witch, they didn't always work correctly, apparently because Dorothy wasn't entirely sure how to use them. They often didn't do exactly as Dorothy asked, acting unpredictably. In the second episode, Dorothy clicks her heels four times to correct The Witch's damage to Emerald City, as to imply a fourth click has more power than three. Glinda often told Dorothy to only use the slippers as a last resort.

The Wicked Witch does manage to get the slippers once in the series. However, her lead Winged Monkey manages to get them from her, and...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from