Theodore Roosevelt Award (NCAA)

Theodore Roosevelt Award (NCAA)

Award Less

Theodore Roosevelt Award (NCAA)

to get instant updates about 'Theodore Roosevelt Award (NCAA)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Theodore Roosevelt Award is the highest honor the National Collegiate Athletic Association (NCAA) may confer on an individual. The award is awarded annually to a graduate from an NCAA member institution who earned a varsity letter in college for participation in intercollegiate athletics, and who ultimately became a distinguished citizen of national reputation based on outstanding life accomplishment. Each awardee, by personal example, is said to exemplify the ideals and purposes to which collegiate athletics are dedicated.

The award, nicknamed "The Teddy," is named after U.S. President Theodore Roosevelt, whose concern for the conduct of intercollegiate athletes and athletic programs led to the formation of the NCAA in 1906. Past winners include four former Presidents of the United States, Dwight D. Eisenhower (1967), Gerald R. Ford (1975), George H.W. Bush (1986), and Ronald Reagan (1990).

Past winners

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from