to get instant updates about 'Thesaban' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Thesaban (, ) are the municipalities in Thailand. There are three levels of municipalities - city, town and subdistrict municipality. Both Bangkok and Pattaya are special municipal entities outside the thesaban system.

The municipalities take over some of the responsibilities which are assigned to the districts (amphoe) or communes (tambon) for the non-municipal (rural) areas.

The thesaban system was established in the Thesaban Organization Act of 1934 (),


Thesaban nakhon () is usually translated as city. To qualify for city status a municipality needs to have a population of at least 50,000 and sufficient income to carry out the tasks of a city.

When first organized in 1934 the minimum qualifications for city status were a population of 30,000 with a density of 1,000 per kmĀ². In 1939 the...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from