This Is Donovan

This Is Donovan

Album Less

This Is Donovan

to get instant updates about 'This Is Donovan' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

This Is Donovan is a compilation album from Scottish singer-songwriter Donovan. Some sources date the album from 1969, while others claim it was released in West Germany (Epic Records BN 26 277) in 1971 and in the Netherlands (Epic Records LP - S 66 251) in 1974.


Epic Records compiled many Donovan songs that did not appear on Donovan's Greatest Hits into a two record set titled This Is Donovan for the continental European market. Epic would later assemble a similar release as The World of Donovan tailored to fit the United States market.

Track listing

All tracks by Donovan Leitch, except where noted.

Side one

  1. "Under the Greenwood Tree" (words by William Shakespeare, music by Donovan Leitch)
  2. "Writer in the Sun"
  3. "Sand and Foam"
  4. "Ferris Wheel"
  5. "As I Recall It"
  6. "Three King Fishers"

Side two

  1. "LaleƱa"
  2. "Little Boy in Corduroy"
  3. "Isle of Islay"
  4. "The River Song"
  5. "The Sun Is a Very Magic Fellow"
  6. "Hampstead Incident"

Side three

  1. "There is a Mountain"
  2. "Happiness Runs"
  3. "West Indian Lady"
  4. "The Enchanted Gypsy"
  5. "Sunny South Kensington"
  6. "Young Girl Blues"

Side four

  1. "Someone Singing"
  2. "Where Is She"
  3. "The Land of Doesn't Have to Be"
  4. "Celeste"
  5. "Mad John's Escape"
  6. "Catch the Wind"

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from