Tianjin Teda F.C.

Tianjin Teda F.C.

Football Club
Football Club Less

Tianjin Teda F.C.

to get instant updates about 'Tianjin Teda F.C.' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

For the conglomerate company in Tianjin, please see Tianjin Teda Company.

Tianjin Teda FC () is a Chinese football club based in Tianjin and owned by the TEDA Group. (The club name is derived from the initials of Tianjin Economic - Technological Development Area). The club was founded in 1957, and took on its current identity in 1998, becoming Jia B Champions that same year. They currently play in the Chinese Super League.

Teda's home stadium is the 37,450 seat capacity TEDA Football Stadium which is located in the Tianjin Economic and Technological Development Area.

The current head coach is the former National Team Manager Arie Haan. Assistant coaches include former team captain Wang Xiao (王霄) , former midfielder Liu Xueyu (刘学宇) and former goalkeeper Fu Bin (符宾).

Evidence recently suggested that Tianjin had paid some officers and referees of China Football Association bribes (12 million Yuans) to avoid degrading to the lower level league.

The club has also set up a sister-city relationship with Australian A-League Club, Melbourne Victory. In 2007, the two clubs played off in the Lord Mayor's Cup, which has become an annual offseason match between the two clubs.



<gallery>Image:TianjinFC.png|1993-96<br />Tianjin F.C.<br />(天津足球俱乐部)Image:TianjinLifei.png‎|1997<br />Tianjin Lifei<br />(天津立飞)Image:TianjinTeda_oldcrest.png‎|1998-06<br />Tianjin Teda<br...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Football Club
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from