Tipperary North (Dáil Éireann constituency)

Tipperary North (DáIl ÉIreann Constituency)

Tipperary North (Dáil Éireann constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Tipperary North (DáIl ÉIreann Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Tipperary North is a parliamentary constituency represented in Dáil Éireann, the lower house of the Irish parliament or Oireachtas. The constituency elects 3 deputies (Teachtaí Dála, commonly known as TDs). The method of election is the single transferable vote form of proportional representation (PR-STV).

History and boundaries

It was created for the 1948 general election when the former Tipperary constituency was divided into Tipperary North and Tipperary South. The constituency has undergone a significant revision to its boundaries since the 2007 general election. A population of 4,276 in the former Roscrea No 2 Rural District was transferred into constituency from the Laois-Offaly constituency. As well as the administrative county of North Tipperary and some parts of South Tipperary, it now also includes the southern tip of County Offaly. The 2006 population of the constituency using these revised boundaries would be 80,203. The principle population centres are Thurles, Templemore, Nenagh and Roscrea. The Electoral Act 2009 defines the constituency as:
"The county of North Tipperary;

and, in the county of South Tipperary, the electoral divisions of:

Ballysheehan, Clogher, Clonoulty East, Clonoulty West, Gaile, Graystown, Killenaule, Nodstown, in the former Rural District of Cashel;

Ballyphilip, Buolick, Crohane, Farranrory, Fennor, Kilcooly, New Birmingham, Poyntstown, in the former Rural District of...... ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from