Tor Ulven

to get instant updates about 'Tor Ulven' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Tor Ulven (1953–1995) was a Norwegian poet. He is considered one of the major poets of the Norwegian post-war era, and he won several major literary prizes in Norwegian literature.

His early works, consisting of traditional modernist verse poetry, were heavily influenced by André Breton and the surrealist movement. As the 1980s progressed he developed a more independent voice, both stylistically and thematically. The later part of his work consists mainly of prose. He committed suicide in 1995 in Oslo, the city where he was born.


  • the Dobloug prize in 1995
  • the Obstfelder prize in 1993
  • the Hartvig Kirans prize in 1990


  • Skyggen av urfuglen (poems) – 1977
  • Etter oss, tegn (poems) – 1980
  • Forsvinningspunkt (poems) – 1981
  • Det tålmodige (poems and prose poems) – 1987
  • Gravgaver (prose) – 1988
  • Søppelsolen (poems) – 1989
  • Nei, ikke det (short stories) – 1990
  • Fortæring (prose poems) – 1991
  • Avløsning (novel) – 1993
  • Vente og ikke se (short stories) – 1994
  • Stein og speil (prose poems) – 1995
  • Etterlatte dikt (various poetry) – 1996
  • Essays – 1997

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from