Tracks (Bruce Springsteen album)

Tracks (Bruce Springsteen Album)

Album Less

Tracks (Bruce Springsteen album)

to get instant updates about 'Tracks (Bruce Springsteen Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Tracks is a four-disc box set by Bruce Springsteen, released in 1998 containing 66 songs. This box set mostly consists of never-before-released songs recorded during the sessions for his many albums, but also includes a number of heretofore unavailable single B-sides, as well as demos and alternate versions of already-released material.


The collection starts with Springsteen's audition for John Hammond, the legendary producer who discovered Bob Dylan, and includes mainly unreleased material as well as rare B-sides. As the sleevenotes mention, Springsteen was in the habit of producing albums that were thematically linked even if they were not strictly concept albums; so some tracks that "didn't fit" the theme of the album ended up orphaned.

The four-disc box set was later condensed into an album called 18 Tracks.

A few of the unreleased tracks received fairly regular appearances on the 1999-2000 Bruce Springsteen and the E Street Band Reunion Tour. These included "My Love Will Not Let You Down", "I Wanna Be With You" (which had peaked out a #33 appearance on Billboard's Mainstream Rock Tracks chart), and "Where the Bands Are".

Track listing

Disc one

  1. "Mary Queen of Arkansas" – 4:30
    • Recorded at CBS Studios, NY on May 3, 1972
  2. "It's Hard to Be a Saint in the City" – 2:57
    • Recorded at CBS Studios, NY on May 3, 1972
  3. "Growin' Up" – 2:42
    • Recorded at CBS Studios, NY on May 3,......
    • ...

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from