Trav'lin' Light (Queen Latifah album)

Trav'lin' Light (Queen Latifah Album)

Album Less

Trav'lin' Light (Queen Latifah album)

to get instant updates about 'Trav'lin' Light (Queen Latifah Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Trav'lin' Light is the sixth studio album by American recording artist Queen Latifah, released in the United States on September 25, 2007 by Verve Records. Following 2004's The Dana Owens Album, this is Latifah's second all-singing album containing cover versions of jazz standards.

The song "I'm Gonna Live Till I Die" won the 2008 Grammy Award for Best Instrumental Arrangement Accompanying Vocalist, presented to its arranger, John Clayton, while Trav'lin' Light was nominated for Best Traditional Pop Vocal Album.

Track listing

  1. "Poetry Man" (Phoebe Snow) – 4:40
  2. "Georgia Rose" (featuring Stevie Wonder) (Jimmy Flynn, Harry Rosenthal, Alex Sullivan) – 3:43
  3. "Quiet Nights of Quiet Stars" (Antonio Carlos Jobim, Gene Lees) – 3:54
  4. "Don't Cry Baby" (Saul Bernice, James P. Johnson, Stella Unger) – 2:53
  5. "I Love Being Here with You" (Peggy Lee, William Schluger) – 2:52
  6. "I'm Gonna Live Till I Die" (Mann Curtis, Al Hoffman, Walter Kent) – 2:09
  7. "Trav'lin' Light" (Johnny Mercer, Jimmy Mundy, Trummy Young) – 4:05
  8. "I Want a Little Sugar in My Bowl" (Nina Simone) – 3:06
  9. "I'm Not in......
  10. ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from