Turin Metro

Turin Metro

Public Transit
Public Transit Less

Turin Metro

to get instant updates about 'Turin Metro' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Metropolitana di Torino (Turin Metro) is a VAL metro system connecting Turin city centre, Italy, with the neighbouring city of Collegno. It is operated by Gruppo Torinese Trasporti (GTT), a public company controlled by the municipality of Turin. The first phase of the system, known as Linea 1, has 20 stations and links Fermi station in Collegno with the multifunctional centre, named Ligotto, in the suburbian district of Nizza-Millefonti.

The line was opened on 4 February 2006 before the 2006 Winter Olympics; the second stretch connecting Porta Susa railway station to Porta Nuova opened on 5 October 2007, and the last part of the line, between Porta Nuova and Lingotto opened in 6 March 2011.

List of the stations of Metrotorino - Line 1

The Porta Susa railway station is served by the nearby "XVIII Dicembre" metro station. The new "Porta Susa" railway station, under construction, will be internally connected to the metro line by "Porta Susa" metro station; the opening of both the new railway station and the metro station is not expected at least until 2011.

Future plans

Line 1

The system, built with links to the city's extensive tramway system, was completed in October 2007, extending past Porta Susa to Porta Nuova with four additional stations. The line was extended to Lingotto district with six additional stations, and this section was opened in March 6, 2011. Two additional stations are planned to reach the Southern boundary of...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Public Transit
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from