Twelve Colonies

Twelve Colonies

Fictional Country
Fictional Country Less

Twelve Colonies

to get instant updates about 'Twelve Colonies' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

<!-- Deleted image removed: 200px|thumb|The flag of the Twelve Colonies. -->The Twelve Colonies of Man or Twelve Colonies of Kobol are fictional locations that constitute the principal human civilization in the original Battlestar Galactica television series, the "reimagined" series of the same name in 2004, and in the prequel series, Caprica. The names of the tribes and the planets they lived on were borrowed from the Zodiac.

The Twelve Colonies were established by tribes who left their homeworld Kobol, the alleged birthplace of humanity. There were at one time thirteen tribes, but one went to a planet called Earth. In the 1978 series, the thirteenth tribe were humans but in the reimagined series the thirteenth tribe were biological Cylons. The humans of the Twelve Colonies (around 28.5 billion according to the official map releasedAlthough, in the Season 4 episode "A Disquiet Follows My Soul", Kara Thrace gives an estimate of 50 billion people dead in the attack) were virtually exterminated by the Cylons on the onset of both series, called the Second Cylon War. Fewer than 60,000 survivors managed to escape in a small collection of civilian spacecraft that survived the Cylon invasion, guarded by the Battlestar Galactica. The concept of twelve tribes alludes to the Twelve Tribes of Israel.

Society and homeworlds


The people who live on these twelve planets share their origins with a common location, that being......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


Fictional Country
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from