Unicorn Variations

Unicorn Variations

Book Less

Unicorn Variations

to get instant updates about 'Unicorn Variations' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Unicorn Variations is a collection of stories and essays by author Roger Zelazny, published in 1983. The title story, "Unicorn Variation", was written as a result of Zelazny having been asked to contribute to two different upcoming anthologies — one collecting stories set in bars, and one collecting stories about unicorns. When Zelazny mentioned these requests to his close friend George R. R. Martin, the other told Zelazny of a third upcoming anthology — one which would collect stories about chess — and jokingly suggested that Zelazny write a story about playing chess against a unicorn in a bar, so that he could sell the story three times. Zelazny did just that and then went on to win a Hugo Award for the story.


  • "Introduction"
  • "Unicorn Variation"
  • "The Last of the Wild Ones"
  • :(A follow-up short story to the earlier story "Devil Car")
  • "Recital"
  • "The Naked Matador"
  • "The Parts That Are Only Glimpsed: Three Reflexes" (essay)
  • "Dismal Light"
  • :(A follow-up short story to the novel "Isle of the Dead")
  • "Go Starless in the Night"
  • "But Not the Herald"
  • "A Hand Across the Galaxy"
  • "The Force That Through the Circuit Drives the Current"
  • :(A short story that plays with themes developed in the novella "Home is the Hangman")
  • "Home is the Hangman"
  • :(Initially published in the collection My Name is Legion)
  • "Fire......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from