University of Augsburg

University Of Augsburg

University Less

University of Augsburg

to get instant updates about 'University Of Augsburg' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The University of Augsburg () is a university located in the Universitätsviertel section of Augsburg, Germany. It was founded in 1970 and is organized in 7 Faculties.

The University of Augsburg is a relatively young campus university with approx. 15,000 students. About 14% of its students come from foreign countries, a larger percentage than at comparable German universities.

In October 2011 Sabine Doering Manteuffel will succeed Alois Loidl as rector of the university. She is the first female rector of a university in the whole of Bavaria and the first women to run for the office as rector of a bavarian university.


These are the 7 faculties in which the university is divided into:


The individual faculties, the administration offices (including the Student Service Centre), the refectory, cafeterias, bars, and the libraries are all close together.


The University of Augsburg was founded in 1970. It is one of the new, modern universities in Bavaria, and with approximately 15,000 students it is of a manageable size. It attracts students from far beyond its immediate catchment...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from