University of Bordeaux

University Of Bordeaux

University of Bordeaux

to get instant updates about 'University Of Bordeaux' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

University of Bordeaux ( L'Université de Bordeaux) is an association of higher education institutions in and around Bordeaux, France. Its current incarnation was established 21 March 2007. The group is the largest system of higher education schools in southwestern France. It is part of the Academy of Bordeaux.

There are seven founding members to the Université and currently one associate member. Each of the eight institution has different areas of study from each other as well. The seven (7) founding members of the group are composed of four universities (which are numbered 1-4) and three technical schools. The four universities are (order number follows name): the University of Bordeaux (#1), Victor Segalen University (#2), Michel de Montaigne University (#3) and Montesquieu University (#4). The three founding technical schools are: Bordeaux Polytechnic Institute (IPB), Bordeaux National School for Agriculture Engineering (ENITAB), and the Bordeaux Political Studies Institute.

The group is also associated with UPPA: the University of Pau and Pays de l'Adour, which is a grouping of schools in the areas around Pau and the Adour River.


The original Université de Bordeaux was established by the papal bull of Pope Eugene IV on 7 June 1441. The initiative for the creation of...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from