University of Qom

University Of Qom

University Less

University of Qom

to get instant updates about 'University Of Qom' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

University of Qom () is a public university located in Qom. Established in 1980 by Mohammad Beheshti and Mohammad Javad Bahonar.

The university offers degrees in five colleges.

Following an endorsement by the High Council of the Revolution and under the supervision of the Society of Seminary Teachers of Qom, the University of Qom was founded in the year 1358/1979 under the name “The High Educational and Legal School of the Seminarians”. In 1359/1980, the School admitted students from among the students of Qom seminaries. In 1364/1985, following a confirmation by the High Council of Cultural Revolution, the School admitted students from high school graduates, too. In 1376/1997, it changed its status to the University of Qom. Occupying an area of 140 acres. The University consists of six faculties, two research centers, a Tarbiat-Modarres Center, 58 academic fields and more than 300 faculty and visiting professors, as well as more than 6,000 students, located in Qom city (120 Km south Tehran). The university benefits students with academic environment and strong labs especially in the fields of civil engineering, industrial engineering, and Physics.

Faculties & Departments

  • Faculty of Islamic Theology
  • Faculty of Humanities & Letters
  • Faculty of Law
  • Faculty of Technology & Engineering
    • Department of Civil and Environmental Engineering
    • Department of Industrial Engineering
    • Department of Computer Engineering
    • Department of Electrical Engineering
  • Faculty of......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from