University of Sindh

University Of Sindh


University of Sindh

to get instant updates about 'University Of Sindh' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The University of Sindh () () informally known as Sindh University (abbreviated SU or USindh) is the second oldest university in Pakistan accredited by the Higher Education Commission of Pakistan.It functioned solely as an examining body from 1947 to 1951. However, when it moved from Karachi to Hyderabad in 1951, it started functioning as a full-fledged teaching university. The university currently has affiliations with four law colleges, and 74 degree and post-graduate colleges throughout Sindh.


<!-- Deleted image removed: -->After the independence in 1947, the only functioning university in the newly founded nation of Pakistan was the University of Punjab providing services to the developed parts of the Punjab province. The area constituted as the Sindh province came under the academic coverage of University of Bombay which had now become a part of India.

A formal academic centre was therefore needed for Sindh and under the constitutional act no. XVII titled 'University of Sindh', a resolution was passed by the Legislative Assembly of Sindh thus giving birth to this new university in the nation's capital of Karachi.The act was subsequently revised and modified in 1961 and years to come. However, it was the act of 1972 that provided...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from