University of Sydney Faculty of Science

University Of Sydney Faculty Of Science

University Less

University of Sydney Faculty of Science

to get instant updates about 'University Of Sydney Faculty Of Science' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Faculty of Science is a constituent body of the University of Sydney, Australia. It was established in 1882.

In 2009 the Faculty had a total student enrolment of 4,872 (10% of all students), thus making it the University's fourth-largest.

The main degree offered by the Faculty is the Bachelor of Science, which also exists as two additional streams: Bachelor of Science (Advanced) and Bachelor of Science (Advanced Mathematics). The Faculty of Science also offers the degrees of Bachelor of Liberal Arts and Sciences, Bachelor of Psychology, and Bachelor of Medical Science.

Presently, the Dean of the Faculty is Professor Trevor Hambley.


Teaching of science at the University began in 1852 (University was est. 1850), however the first professors were based within the Faculty of Arts. The Faculty of Science itself was established in 1882.

The first professor of mathematics and natural philosophy was Morris Pell, who was appointed in 1852.


The Faculty is divided into 7 schools, 1 unit and 11 disciplines (also known as departments):
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from