University of Tabriz

University Of Tabriz

University Less

University of Tabriz

to get instant updates about 'University Of Tabriz' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The University of Tabriz ( ; sometimes referred to as Tabriz University) is a public university in Tabriz, Iran. It is the second-oldest university in Iran after the University of Tehran and the biggest academic institution in northwestern Iran and one of five biggest universities in Iran. Furthermore, the University of Tabriz is definitely well-known because of its all-round students who have got high ranks in the Iranian Entrance Exam to Universities to enter this university.

The university was initially established as the University of Azarabadegan on June 12, 1947, and entitled as a university on October 30, 1947, which is now officially set as inauguration date of the university. The university was renamed the University of Tabriz following the 1979 Islamic Revolution.

The university has 480 academic staff, of whom some 258 are Doctor of Philosophy holders. Out of this teaching staff, 41 are full professors, 66 are associate professors, 151 are assistant professors and the remaining 222 are instructors. Some 857 administrative personnel are supporting academic activities. The university is ranked among top-ten universities of Iran.


<!-- Commented out: -->

  • Marand Technical College (satellite campus)
  • Bonab Technical and Engineering Department

Faculties and Colleges

Faculty of Persian & Foreign Languages

Fatculy of mathematical science

Fatculy of Chemistry

Faculty of...
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from