University of Talca

University Of Talca

University Less

University of Talca

to get instant updates about 'University Of Talca' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The University of Talca () is a Chilean university located in the cities of Talca, Curicó, and Santiago. It is a derivative university, one of the most important universities of the southern-central region of Chile, and it's part of the Chilean Traditional Universities.


The Universidad de Talca was founded in 1981, upon the fusion of the seats in Talca of the Universidad de Chile and the Universidad Técnica del Estado. In 1998, the Facultad de Ingeniería was founded and stablished in the city of Curicó, 60 km north of Talca.


The university has three campuses, distributed in the cities of Talca, Curicó, and Santiago. The main campus is the Campus Lircay, located in northern Talca. The Campus Los Niches, located a few kilometres outside Curicó, is the second largest campus, and the location of the Facultad de Ingeniería.

Faculties and Schools

The university has seven faculties, three schools and six institutes.


  • Faculty of Forest Sciences
  • Faculty of Agricultural Sciences
  • Faculty of Business Administration
  • Faculty of Health Sciences
  • Faculty of Law and Social Sciences
  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Psychology


  • School of Music
  • School of Architecture
  • School of Design


  • Institute of Cell Biology and Biotechnology
  • Institute of Mathematics and Physics
  • Institute of Educational Research and Development
  • Institute of Chemistry of Natural Resources
  • Institute of Humanist Studies......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from