Utopia Parkway

Utopia Parkway

Album Less

Utopia Parkway

to get instant updates about 'Utopia Parkway' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Utopia Parkway is a 1999 album by Fountains of Wayne, released through Atlantic Records. It was the follow-up to the band's 1996 self-titled debut; like its predecessor, it showcases upbeat, power pop music.

Following this album, Fountains of Wayne was dropped by their label, Atlantic Records, after sales failed to meet expectations. As well, the band had a growing dispute with the company after it decided not to release the song "Troubled Times" as a single.

Utopia Parkway is also the name of a major street that connects the neighborhoods of Utopia, Beechhurst and several other neighborhoods in the Queens borough of New York City. The street sign on the album cover is from this street.

Track listing

All songs written by Chris Collingwood/Adam Schlesinger.
  1. "Utopia Parkway"
  2. "Red Dragon Tattoo"
  3. "Denise"
  4. "Hat and Feet"
  5. "The Valley of Malls"
  6. "Troubled Times"
  7. "Go, Hippie"
  8. "A Fine Day For a Parade"
  9. "Amity Gardens"
  10. "Laser Show"
  11. "Lost in Space"
  12. "Prom Theme"
  13. "It Must Be Summer"
  14. "The Senator's Daughter"
  15. "I Know You Well" (Japan bonus track)


Utopia Parkway was named an "Album of the Week" by People Magazine in 1999 upon its release, and got very good reviews in major media outlets.

The album contains two...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from