Väätsa Parish

VääTsa Parish

Settlement Less

Väätsa Parish

to get instant updates about 'VääTsa Parish' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Väätsa Parish () is a rural municipality in central Estonia. It is a part of Järva County. The municipality has a population of 1,479 (as of 1 January 2004) and covers an area of 195.33 km². The population density is 7.6 inhabitants per km².

Administrative centre of the municipality is Väätsa small borough. There are also 10 villages in Väätsa Parish: Aasuvälja, Lõõla, Piiumetsa, Reopalu, Roovere, Röa, Saueaugu, Vissuvere, Väljataguse, Ülejõe.


The landscape at Väätsa is an area with large cultivated fields and neat woodland in the northern part of the Türi drumlins and in the upper courses of the Lokuta and Reopalu rivers. In the borough of Väätsa, the manor complex and park dating from the early 19th century, the historic commune house from the late 19th century and the skillfully integrated buildings from the collective farm period will attract your attention. In 1970, an extension was attached to the single-storey classicistic main building of the Väätsa manor. The manor’s stable has been reconstructed as a guesthouse. The irregularly shaped manor complex is integrated with a park with a moderate range of species, a pond in the southern part and a boundary wall around it. Immediately to the south, west and north of the manor you can see modern buildings. An artificial lake created on the Lokuta River helps make Väätsa borough more impressive. The lake has a varied shoreline and fine detached houses on the western and...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from