Vadodara district

Vadodara District

Indian Jurisdiction
Indian Jurisdiction Less

Vadodara district

to get instant updates about 'Vadodara District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Vadodara District is a district in the eastern part of the state of Gujarat in western India. The city of Vadodara (Baroda), in the western part of the district, is the administrative headquarters. Vadodara District covers an area of 7,794 km². It had a population of 3,641,802 of which 45.20% were urban as of 2001 census.

The district is bounded by Panchmahal and Dahod districts to the north, Anand and Kheda districts to the west, Bharuch and Narmada districts to the south, and the state of Madhya Pradesh to the east. The tallest point in the region is the hill of Pavagadh. The Mahi River passes through the district.

The historical city of Baroda was the capital of Baroda Residency, and one of the princely states of India under Bombay Presidency.

District Administration

Vadodara is divided into 3 Prants:
  1. Vadodara
  2. Dabhoi
  3. Chhota Udaipur

Vadodara is divided into 13 talukas:
  1. Chhota Udaipur
  2. Dabhoi
  3. Karjan
  4. Kwant
  5. Naswadi
  6. Padra
  7. Pavijetpur
  8. Sankheda
  9. Savli
  10. Sinor
  11. Vadodara City
  12. Vadodara Rural
  13. Waghodia
latest map of gujarat


Modern Baroda is a memorial to its late ruler, Sayaji Rao Gaekwad III (1875–1939). It was the dream of this able administrator to make Baroda an educational, industrial and commercial centre.

Baroda is situated on the banks of the river Vishwamitri (whose name is derived from the saint Rishi Vishwamitra). The city was once called Chandravati, after its ruler......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Indian Jurisdiction
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from