Vermont State Colleges

Vermont State Colleges

_University Less

Vermont State Colleges

to get instant updates about 'Vermont State Colleges' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Vermont State Colleges (VSC) is the U.S. state of Vermont's system of public colleges. It functions as a governance organization, and was created by act of the Vermont General Assembly in 1961. There are presently five colleges in the VSC consortium, they are: Castleton State College, Community College of Vermont, Johnson State College, Lyndon State College, and the Vermont Technical College. Together, more than 13,000 students are enrolled in the colleges of the VSC.

While VSC, the state colleges' governing organization, was created in the mid-twentieth century, most of the component colleges are older. The state legislature first chartered Castleton State College as a grammar school in 1787.

The VSC is headquartered at the Chancellors Office in Waterbury, Vermont – a directorate performing day to day financial and policy operations. The Chancellors Office is headed by the chancellor, and three vice presidents. Each of the state colleges has its own president and deans. A Council of Presidents, made up of the constituent colleges'...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from