Vevey District

to get instant updates about 'Vevey District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Vevey District was a district in the canton of Vaud in Switzerland. The seat of the district was the city of Vevey. It has been dissolved and merged into the new Riviera-Pays-d'Enhaut district.

Mergers and name changes

  • On 1 January 1962 the former municipalities of Montreux-Châtelard and Montreux-Planches merged to form the new municipality of Montreux.
  • On 1 September 2006 the municipalities of Blonay, Chardonne, Corseaux, Corsier-sur-Vevey, Jongny, Montreux, Saint-Légier-La Chiésaz, La Tour-de-Peilz, Vevey and Veytaux came from the District de Vevey to join the Riviera-Pays-d'Enhaut District.


The following municipalities were located in the district:


Distreto de Vevey
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from