Viborg Municipality

Viborg Municipality

Viborg Municipality

to get instant updates about 'Viborg Municipality' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Viborg municipality is a municipality (Danish, kommune) in Region Midtjylland on the Jutland peninsula in northern Denmark. The municipality covers an area of 1,390 km², and has a total population of 92,084 (2008). Its mayor is Johannes Stensgaard, a member of the Social Democrats (Socialdemokraterne) political party.

The main town and the site of its municipal council is the town of Viborg.

On January 1, 2007 Viborg municipality was, as the result of Kommunalreformen , merged with Bjerringbro, Fjends, Karup, Møldrup, and Tjele municipalities to form an enlarged Viborg municipality.<!-- ==The town of Viborg == --><!-- Main article: Viborg --><!-- ===History=== --><!-- ==Attractions== --><!-- ==Famous residents of the municipality== -->

Twin cities

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from