Victoria (New Brunswick electoral district)

Victoria (New Brunswick Electoral District)

Victoria (New Brunswick electoral district)

to get instant updates about 'Victoria (New Brunswick Electoral District)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Victoria was a federal electoral district in New Brunswick, Canada, that was represented in the Canadian House of Commons from 1867 to 1917.

It was created by the British North America Act of 1867, and was re-distributed in 1914 into Restigouche—Madawaska and Victoria—Carleton ridings.

The riding's boundaries were the same as those of Victoria County, New Brunswick, and were not adjusted during the period that the riding existed.

Members of Parliament

This riding elected the following Members of Parliament:

  1. John Costigan, Liberal-Conservative/Liberal (1867-1907)
  2. Pius Michaud, Liberal (1907-1917)

Electoral history

See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from