Victoria Medal of Honour

Victoria Medal Of Honour

Victoria Medal of Honour

to get instant updates about 'Victoria Medal Of Honour' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Victoria Medal of Honour ("VMH") is awarded to British horticulturists resident in the United Kingdom whom the Royal Horticultural Society Council considers deserving of special honour by the Society

The award was established in 1897 "in perpetual remembrance of Her Majesty’s glorious reign, and to enable the Council to confer honour on British horticulturists." The Society's rules state that only sixty-three horticulturists can hold the VMH at any given time, in commemoration of the sixty-three years of Queen Victoria's reign. Therefore the honour is not awarded every year, but may be made to multiple awardees in other years.


1897 - The first 60 medallists

The first 60 medals were awarded on 26 October 1897Dr Brent Elliott, Victoria Medal of Honour 1897 - 1997, The Royal Horticultural Society, (London:1997):
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from