Victorian Bushrangers

Victorian Bushrangers

Cricket Team
Cricket Team Less

Victorian Bushrangers

to get instant updates about 'Victorian Bushrangers' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Victorian Bushrangers is an Australian cricket team based in Melbourne, that represents the state of Victoria. It is administered by Cricket Victoria and draws its players from Melbourne's Premier Cricket competition. The team competes in three competitions: the Sheffield Shield first-class competition, the Ryobi One Day Cup competition, and the more recent Twenty20 competition known as the KFC Twenty20 Big Bash. They are currently winners of the 2010/11 Ryobi One Day Cup.

The team first played in 1851 and most recently won the Sheffield Shield in 2009/10, and made the finals in 2005–06 and 2007–08.

The Bushrangers' club captain is Cameron White and the vice-captain is David Hussey. Victoria won the first three KFC Twenty20 Big Bash competitions which were staged.

The team's home ground is the MCG, subject to availability and second home ground is the Junction Oval. The team also plays one Ryobi One Day Cup match in country Victoria a season.

Victoria has provided many players to the Australian team. It played in the initial first class match in Australia and has a long and successful history.


Victoria was the dominant force in the early days of Australian first-class cricket, winning two of the first three Sheffield Shield tournaments and won most of their early domestic friendly games against the other states.

Victoria has hosted a list of greats such as Warwick Armstrong, Bill Woodfull, Bill Ponsford, Neil Harvey, Hugh Trumble, Lindsay Hassett, Dean Jones,......
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Team
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from