Vittorio Rieti

to get instant updates about 'Vittorio Rieti' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Vittorio Rieti (January 28, 1898 – February 19, 1994) was an Jewish-Italian composer. Born in Ferrara, Italy, Rieti moved to Milan to study economics. In 1925, composed music for George Balanchine's ballet for Diaghilev's Ballets Russes, Barabau.. He met his wife in Alexandria, Egypt. He was a cousin of actor Vittorio Rietti.

His music is tonal and neo-classical with a melodic and elegant style. One of his pieces is "Quintet for Woodwind Instrument" written in 1957.

Selected works


  • Symphony No. 3 (1932)
  • Symphony No. 4 (1942)
  • Suite "La Fontaine" (1968)

  • Piano Concerto No. 3 (1955)
  • Concerto for harpsichord and orchestra (1952–1955, 1972)
  • Cello Concerto No. 2 (1953)
  • Triple Concerto for violin, viola, piano and orchestra (1971)

Chamber music
  • Capriccio for violin and piano (1941)
  • Partita for harpsichord, flute, oboe, 2 violins, viola and cello (1945)
  • String Quartet No. 3 (1951)
  • String Quartet No. 4 (1960)
  • Concertino for 5 Instruments for flute, viola, cello, harp and harpsichord (1963)
  • Pastorale e fughetta for flute, viola and piano (or harpsichord) (1966)
  • Sonata à 5 for flute, oboe, clarinet, bassoon and piano (1966)
  • Incisioni for brass quintet (1967)
  • Silografie for flute, oboe, clarinet, horn and basson......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from