to get instant updates about 'Wagner-Werk-Verzeichnis' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Wagner-Werk-Verzeichnis ("Catalogue of Wagner's Works"), usually shortened to WWV, is an index and musicological guide to the 113 musical compositions of Richard Wagner compiled by John Deathridge, Martin Geck, and Egon Voss.

The catalogue is based on evidence compiled from original manuscripts of Wagner's writings and the examination of all drafts, sketches, and compositions. It also includes guidance on various editions of published works and explanations of historical performance practices.

For the full list, see List of compositions by Richard Wagner.

See also


  • Deathridge J., Geck M. and Voss E. (1986). Wagner-Werk-Verzeichnis (WWV): Verzeichnis der musikalischen Werke Richard Wagners und ihrer Quellen ("Catalogue of Wagner's Works: Catalogue of Musical Compositions by Richard Wagner and Their Sources"). Mainz, London, & New York: Schott Music International. ISBN 978-3-7957-2201-2.

External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from