Walt Disney Television

Walt Disney Television

Company Less

Walt Disney Television

to get instant updates about 'Walt Disney Television' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Walt Disney Television was the former name of the television production division of The Walt Disney Company.


It was formed in 1983, as Walt Disney Pictures Television Division, the name was later shortened to Walt Disney Television in the mid-1980s. Until 1983, Disney shows were aired under the banner of the parent company, then named Walt Disney Productions. Walt Disney Television was established as a separate division in 1983. It closed in 2003, rebranding as Walt Disney Television Animation.

The company was headquartered at the Team Disney Building on Buena Vista Street in Burbank, California. Walt Disney Television had a secondary building located on Riverside Drive in North Hollywood. The president and chief executive officer of Walt Disney Television is Robert Iger, who is also the president of the Walt Disney Company. John E. Pepper, Jr. acts as the Chairman of Television Production.

The program Disneyland debuted on October 27, 1954, and quickly became ABC's first series to hit the top ten in ratings, according to museum.tv. Here is a list of the order in which they produced their television series: 1954-58 Disneyland; 1955-59 The Mickey Mouse Club; 1958-61 Walt Disney Presents; and in 1961-66 Walt Disney's Wonderful World of Color.

Walt Disney Television's television productions are broadcast, mostly on Disney Channel, Playhouse Disney, Toon Disney, ABC, Disney Cinemagic and other platforms.

Today, the majority of Walt Disney Television's productions are...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from