Wang Pong District

Wang Pong District

Settlement Less

Wang Pong District

to get instant updates about 'Wang Pong District' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Wang Pong () is a district (Amphoe) in the western part of Phetchabun Province, central Thailand.


The three tambon Wang Pong, Thai Dong and Sap Poep were separated from Chon Daen district and made a minor district (King Amphoe) on December 1, 1983.

The original name of this area was Ban Wang Din Pong.


Neighboring districts are (from the north clockwise) Mueang Phetchabun and Chon Daen of Phetchabun Province, Tap Khlo of Phichit Province, and Noen Maprang of Phitsanulok Province.


The district is subdivided into 5 subdistricts (tambon), which are further subdivided into 58 villages (muban). There are two townships (thesaban tambon) within the district - Wang Pong and Thai Dong each covering parts of the same-named tambon. There are further 5 Tambon administrative organizations (TAO).


External links

আম্ফোয়ে ৱাং পোং
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from