Warren Spahn Award

Warren Spahn Award

Warren Spahn Award

to get instant updates about 'Warren Spahn Award' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Warren Spahn Award is an annual award given out by the Oklahoma Sports Museum to the best left-handed pitcher in Major League Baseball (MLB) for that current season. The award is named after Warren Spahn, who is considered to be one of the best left-handed pitchers in MLB history.

Created in , the award has been won by six different pitchers, although it has been awarded twelve different times. The most recent awardee is David Price of the Tampa Bay Rays. Randy Johnson received the first four awards from –. Johnson and Johan Santana both won the Cy Young Award every year they won the Warren Spahn Award. There has been one tie-break in the Warren Spahn Award's history, which occurred in 2009. The New York Yankees' CC Sabathia edged the Houston Astros' Wandy Rodriguez to earn his third consecutive award.

In 2008, the Oklahoma Sports Museum began partnering with the Bricktown Rotary Club to host the awards ceremony.


See also

External links

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from