Wegmans LPGA

Wegmans LPGA

Golf Tournament
Golf Tournament Less

Wegmans LPGA

to get instant updates about 'Wegmans LPGA' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Wegmans LPGA is an annual golf tournament for professional female golfers on the LPGA Tour. It has taken place every year since 1977 at the Locust Hill Country Club in Pittsford, New York.

The tournament was originally known as the Bankers Trust Classic. Wegmans Food Markets took over as the title sponsor in 1998.

Working with the Monroe County Rotary Clubs, tournament proceeds are donated to support local summer camps for disabled children. Through 2005, more than $6.6 million had been raised for these charities through the Wegmans LPGA Tournament.

In 2010, the tournament was be replaced by the LPGA Championship tournament, with Wegmans serving as presenting sponsor instead of Coca-Cola, as ownership of the championship reverts from McDonald's back to the LPGA. Wegmans will take over as title sponsor in 2011, with the regular non-major tour stop continuing on hiatus at least through 2012.

Tournament names through the years:
  • 1977-1978: Bankers Trust Classic
  • 1979-1981: Sarah Coventry
  • 1982-1997: Rochester International
  • 1998-2001: Wegmans Rochester International
  • 2002-2005: Wegmans Rochester LPGA
  • 2006-2009: Wegmans LPGA
  • 2010: replaced by the LPGA Championship Presented by Wegmans
  • 2011-2012: replaced by the Wegmans LPGA Championship


<nowiki>*</nowiki>Championship won in sudden-death playoff.

Tournament record


External links

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Golf Tournament
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from