West Coast Group Representation Constituency

West Coast Group Representation Constituency

Constituency Less

West Coast Group Representation Constituency

to get instant updates about 'West Coast Group Representation Constituency' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

West Coast Group Representation Constituency (Traditional Chinese: 西海岸集選區;Simplified Chinese: 西海岸集选区) is a five-member Group Representation Constituency located in the western area of Singapore. The GRC is divided into five divisions and is a constituency held by the People's Action Party. The five divisions are Ayer Rajah, West Coast, Boon Lay, Clementi, and Telok Blangah. West Coast GRC covers the areas of Ayer Rajah, Clementi, Dover, Pasir Panjang, the south-western area, Jurong, Jurong Island, Sentosa, Telok Blangah, Tuas and the southern islands of the country.

Formed in 1997, West Coast GRC is led by Minister for Trade and Industry Lim Hng Kiang. The constituency faced a contest against the Workers' Party in the 1997 general election. Since then, the constituency has received walkovers in the 2001 and 2006 general elections.

The constituency was a four member GRC in 1997 and was expanded to five, when it was expanded to include the areas of the now defunct Boon Lay Single Member Constituency and the Jurong area of Bukit Timah Group Representation Constituency. In 2006, West Coast again absorbed Ayer Rajah Single Member Constituency and merged with......
Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from