West London Wildcats

West London Wildcats

West London Wildcats

to get instant updates about 'West London Wildcats' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The West London Wildcats are an Australian rules football and netball club based in London, England.<!-- Unsourced image removed: -->


The West London Wildcats were formed in 1990 as a foundation club of the British Australian Rules Football League, now known as the AFL London division of AFL Britain. They have played in a number of BARFL grand finals, finally winning their first premiership in 2000 against arch-rivals, the Wandsworth Demons, the team captained at the time by club stalwart, Chris Schleter. They have since followed this up with premierships in 2004, 2005 and 2006 all against BARFL heavy-weights the Wimbledon Hawks. 2004 saw fullback Rowan Bilkey captain the club. Chris Schleter again captained the premiers in 2005 while in 2006 Ruckman and Barclay Dixon lead his team to the BARFL premiership. The Wildcats stand as the only team to win the BARFL Premiership on three consecutive occasions. In 2004 the team achieved another first in BARFL history by claiming the BARFL 'Grand Slam', winning the Anzac Cup preseason tournament, the Brit Cup and both the Conference and Premier Division Premierships, a feat they repeated in season 2006.

The Wildcats also field a second team, the Shepherds Bush Raiders, in the AFL London Conference competition, and a third side, the Ealing Emus in the AFL London Social division. The Shepherds Bush Raiders have won all but one of the 10 Conference premierships since the competition's inception in 2001. The Raiders...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from