West Textures

West Textures

Album Less

West Textures

to get instant updates about 'West Textures' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

West Textures is an album by Texas-based folk singer-songwriter Robert Earl Keen, released in the United States in 1989 on Sugar Hill. It is notable for the track "The Road Goes On Forever" which has become one of Keen's signature songs and has been covered by other bands including the country supergroup The Highwaymen.

Track listing

All tracks written by Robert Earl Keen, except where noted
  1. "Sing One For Sister" – 3:03
  2. "The Road Goes On Forever" – 5:01
  3. "Maria" – 4:30
  4. "Sonora's Death Row" (Kevin Farrell) – 4:31
  5. "Mariano" – 3:31
  6. "Don't Turn Out The Light" (Bob McDill) – 2:51
  7. "Leavin' Tennessee" – 2:54
  8. "Jennifer Johnson & Me" (Fred Koller, Shel Silverstein) – 3:20
  9. "The Five Pound Bass" – 2:57
  10. "It's The Little Things" – 2:21
  11. "Love's A Word I Never Throw Around" – 3:00


  • Produced By Jim Rooney
  • Engineer: Bil VornDick
  • Mastering: Jim Lloyd


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from