Western Australian Cricket Association

Western Australian Cricket Association

Organization Less

Western Australian Cricket Association

to get instant updates about 'Western Australian Cricket Association' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Western Australian Cricket Association (known as the WACA) is the governing body for cricket in Western Australia.


The WACA was formed on 5 November 1885. In 1893 the association opened the WACA Ground.

First-class cricket

The WACA is responsible for managing Western Australia's first-class cricket team the Western Warriors.


The WACA is responsible for administering Western Australian Grade Cricket.

The Association also hosts a popular annual cricket festival at Lilac Hill in Guildford between a Chairman's XI and the visiting International XI team. The first match in 1990 drew a crowd of 12,000 to watch the hosts play the England XI. The last of these was held in 2009 due to the difficulty in scheduling matches of this type in international team tours.

The Association

The current President of the WACA is former Australian Test cricketer, Dennis Lillee.

The current Chief Executive Officer is another former Australian Test cricketer Graeme Wood.

Current WACA Board

  • Chairman - David Williams
  • President - Dennis Lillee
  • Vice Presidents - Wally Edwards, Sam Gannon
  • Members Representatives - Narelle Finch, Daryl Foster, Wayne Hill, Ross McLean, Alan Rule, David Williams
  • WA District Cricket Council (Inc.) Representatives - Ranjith......
  • ...

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from