Western Canada Senior Hockey League

Western Canada Senior Hockey League

Western Canada Senior Hockey League

to get instant updates about 'Western Canada Senior Hockey League' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Western Canada Senior Hockey League was an ice hockey league that played six seasons in Alberta and Saskatchewan, from 1945 to 1951. It was founded as a four team league featuring teams in Calgary, Edmonton, Regina and Saskatoon. The league merged with the Pacific Coast Hockey League to form the Western Hockey League in 1952.

While the WCSHL was short lived, the league was successful, as members twice captured the Allan Cup, Canada's senior amateur championship.



  • 1945-46 - Calgary Stampeders
  • 1946-47 - Calgary Stampeders
  • 1947-48 - Edmonton Flyers
  • 1948-49 - Regina Capitals
  • 1949-50 - Calgary Stampeders
  • 1950-51 - Saskatoon Quakers

Team in bold denotes won Allan Cup


  • - WCSHL (1945)

Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from