Western Rugby Football Union

Western Rugby Football Union

Western Rugby Football Union

to get instant updates about 'Western Rugby Football Union' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Western Rugby Football Union (WRFU) is the Territorial Area Union (TAU) for rugby union teams playing in the Western United States. It is one of seven TAU's that govern specific regions of USA Rugby. It was established in 1975 and is a Founding Member of USA Rugby.

Local Area Unions (LAU's)

The WRFU is responsible for governing six Local Area Unions (LAU's). They are listed as follows -

  • Eastern Rockies Rugby Football Union (ERRFU) -
ERRFU encompasses Colorado, Wyoming and the westernmost part of Nebraska.

  • Great Plains Rugby Football Union (GPRFU) -
Founded in 1981, GPRFU encompasses South Dakota and Nebraska.

  • Heart of America Rugby Football Union (HOARFU) -
Founded in 1967, the HOARFU has member clubs located in Missouri, Kansas, Arkansas and Oklahoma.

MRFU encompases Missouri and parts of Illinois.

  • Rio Grande Rugby Football Union (RGRFU) -
RGRFU encompasses New Mexico and parts of Texas.

  • Texas Rugby Union (TRU) -
Founded in 1971, TRU encompasses Texas and parts of Louisiana and Oklahoma.

External links


Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from