Western Warriors

Western Warriors

Cricket Team
Cricket Team Less

Western Warriors

to get instant updates about 'Western Warriors' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Western Australia cricket team (referred to as the Retravision Western Warriors for sponsorship reasons) are an Australian first class cricket team representing the state of Western Australia. The team plays most of its home games at the WACA Ground in Perth, but has also hosted games at Fremantle Oval in Fremantle and Hands Oval in Bunbury.

The team mainly plays , and Twenty20 matches against other Australian states, but also plays matches against touring sides. The Warriors are currently defunct as a Twenty20 team, being replaced by the Perth Scorchers in the Big Bash League for the 2011–12 season.

The current captain of Western Australia is Marcus North, with Adam Voges as vice-captain. The team is coached by Mickey Arthur, with Lachlan Stevens as assistant.

Notable Western Australia cricketers who also played for the Australian cricket team include Rod Marsh and Dennis Lillee, who are inductees of the Australian Cricket Hall of Fame, and Bob Simpson, Kim Hughes, Geoff Marsh, Adam Gilchrist and Mike Hussey, who each captained Australia whilst playing for WA.


Since joining the Sheffield Shield in 1947/48, Western Australia has won the competition 15 times, second...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Team
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from