Whiskey in the Jar (album)

Whiskey In The Jar (Album)

Album Less

Whiskey in the Jar (album)

to get instant updates about 'Whiskey In The Jar (Album)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Whiskey In The Jar (sometimes spelt Whisky) is a compilation album by Irish rock band Thin Lizzy, originally released in 1996, covering the early part of their career. There are various versions of this album, released by different record companies, with the same track listing.

This album should not be confused with the many other Thin Lizzy compilation albums of the same name, with different track listings.

Track listing

  • All tracks written by Phil Lynott unless stated.
  • "Whiskey in the Jar" (Trad. arr. Lynott, Eric Bell, Brian Downey) – 5:47
  • "Sarah" * – 2:51
  • "The Rocker" (Lynott, Bell, Downey) – 5:15
  • "Look What the Wind Blew In" – 3:28
  • "Return of the Farmer's Son" (Lynott, Downey) – 4:18
  • "Old Moon Madness" – 3:57
  • "Buffalo Gal" – 5:34
  • "Broken Dreams" (Lynott, Bell, Downey) – 4:29
  • "Vagabond of the Western World" – 4:46
  • "Black Boys on the Corner" – 3:27
  • "Mama Nature Said" – 4:54
  • "Here I Go Again" – 3:56
  • "Little Darling" – 2:59
  • "Dublin" – 2:31
  • "Shades of a Blue Orphanage" – 7.06
  • "Remembering, Pt. 2 (New Day)" (Lynott, Bell, Downey) – 5.05


Read More

No feeds found

wait Posting your question. Please wait!...


No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from