to get instant updates about 'WICB Cup' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The WICB Cup is the current name of the domestic one-day cricket competition in the West Indies, it was previously known as the KFC Cup until the fast food chain pulled out of sponsorship in 2008. In recent years, it has been run over a week's time as a group stage followed by knock-out stages, unlike the sister competitions, the ING Cup in Australia and National League in England, which run as league competitions over the course of six months. Trinidad and Tobago are the current holders, after they beat Barbados in the final.

Trinidad and Tobago has won the most titles, nine (and one shared), while Guyana have won seven titles (and two shared).

Competing teams

In the 2010–11 edition of the WICB Cup (called The WICB Regional 50-overs Cup), the six permanent first class regions of the West Indies contested the tournament alongside two other teams.

From 1997–98 to 2003–04 the tournament was also open to other countries and teams, and Bermuda, Cayman Islands, Canada and the United States all took part. Canada and the United States also took part in the 2008-09 season. The island federations of the Leeward Islands and Windward Islands have also been split at times to give teams such...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...

No updates available.
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from