Wisden Trophy

Wisden Trophy

Cricket Tournament Main
Cricket Tournament Main Less

Wisden Trophy

to get instant updates about 'Wisden Trophy' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

The Wisden Trophy is awarded to the winner of the Test cricket series played between England and the West Indies. It was first awarded in 1963 to commemorate the hundredth edition of Wisden Cricketers' Almanack. Series are played in accordance with the International Cricket Council's future tours programme, with varying lengths of time between tours. If a series is drawn then the country holding the Wisden Trophy retains it.

The trophy is named after the famous cricketing publisher Wisden and was presented by John Wisden & Co after gaining the approval of the Marylebone Cricket Club (MCC) and the West Indies Cricket Board (WICB). The Wisden Trophy is presented to the victorious team as a symbol of its victory, but then returns to the MCC Museum at Lord's. Since the 2000 Wisden Trophy series, the Malcolm Marshall Memorial Trophy has been awarded to the leading wicket taker in the series.

England currently hold the trophy. They held the trophy for nine years, after beating the West Indies 3–1 to regain it in 2000; they successfully defended the trophy three times. West Indies regained the trophy in the most recent series in the West Indies, winning 1-0, in early 2009. It was originally planned to consist of four Test matches. However an extra match was arranged when the second Test had to be abandoned after only a few...
Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


Cricket Tournament Main
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from