Woking (UK Parliament constituency)

Woking (UK Parliament Constituency)

UK Constituency
UK Constituency Less

Woking (UK Parliament constituency)

to get instant updates about 'Woking (UK Parliament Constituency)' on your MyPage. Meet other similar minded people. Its Free!


All Updates

Woking is a constituency represented in the House of Commons of the Parliament of the United Kingdom. It elects one Member of Parliament (MP) by the first past the post system of election. It was created in 1950 from the county constituency of Chertsey.


The constituency is based around the town of Woking in Surrey and includes the entirety of the Woking borough and two wards from the Guildford borough. The Boundary Commission made no boundary changes for Woking in the review before the 2010 general election.

Members of Parliament

  • Constituency created (1950)


Elections in the 2010s

Elections in the 2000s

Elections in the 1990s

This constituency underwent boundary changes between the 1992 and 1997 general elections and thus change in share of vote is based on a notional calculation.

Elections in the 1980s

Elections in the 1970s

Elections in the 1960s

Elections in the 1950s

See also

Notes and references


  • (BBC)
  • (BBC)
  • (BBC)
  • (Election Demon)
  • (Election Demon)
  • (Guardian)
  • (Politics Resources)

Read More

No feeds found

Posting your question. Please wait!...


UK Constituency
No messages found
Suggested Pages
Tell your friends >
about this page
 Create a new Page
for companies, colleges, celebrities or anything you like.Get updates on MyPage.
Create a new Page
 Find your friends
  Find friends on MyPage from